ML

From OverPower Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
ML
http://overpower.ca/cards/specials/1227.png
ShadowHawk's Back Snap
Offensive Yes
Defensive No
Duration Battle

Meta Rules

Meta #29 If a Special has the phrase "if successful", then the second aspect of the Special only takes place in the event that the initial attack is not defended. If the hit lands and is later negated, then the subsequent action is not negated if the result is no longer "on the table."

Meta #122 If a Special has the phrase "if successful", and the secondary condition targets a Character, then the secondary condition only comes into effect if it is a Character which is targeted. If a Special or a Battlesite were targeted, then the secondary effect would not take place. If the secondary condition does not target a Character but affects the playing Character or the opponent, then the effect still comes into play.

Meta #143 Secondary effects to Specials which come into play if a hit is successful remain in play throughout the battle that the hit was scored, even if the hit was later moved on to permanent Record (mid-battle). Similarly, if a hit is brought up from Permanent Record to Current Battle, the secondary effect does not come into play since the hit was not scored this battle.

External Links

View all specials coded ML